username1341738
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I've sat in my lessons and listened, done all the homework, but I'm really struggling. I'm most likely dropping history, but I'd still like to come out with a good grade. On top of the sheer volume of information I need to know (my mind is like a sieve), I'm a slow writer which doesn't help my essay-writing. I can write a B/C-grade for homework (No timed conditions and the assistance of my textbooks ), but struggle to get a D in lesson. Has anyone got any ways that I can improve my essay writing and methods to help remember the content? Thank you in advance to those that reply!
Doing Tsarist Russia and Life in Nazi Germany btw...
FollowBaby
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Oh god I'm doing tsarist russia as well & am really struggling to remember everything, I've found that watching documentaries is surprisingly helpful; also try looking at exam mark schemes to find out exactly what the examiner wants, for example it is important to AVOID storytelling & you should look at lots of factors, hope this helps!
username1341738
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
So much content! It's funny that you should mention documentaries. I watched some Nazi Germany one last night and kinda fell asleep . I'll try it when I'm more alert haha! I've made a few mind maps on questions using the mark schemes, which is kinda useful too. Yeah, thanks!
arfah
Badges: 16
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by ThirdEyeChimp)