Best 5 Uni's for ME to studt Geology at. Watch

WillW97
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am currently studying Geology Geography Maths and Physics AS levels and I am definitely going to drop Physics next year due to my difficulty and currently lack of interest with the subject but I will carry the others on into A2. I was wondering what would be the best 5 uni's for me to pick. I am looking at ABB as a maximum so I was thinking two or three at ABB and then two or three insurance Uni's. The courses I would be more interested in would be ones with a decent amount of maths involved and I enjoy physical geography too and I am very much interested in Engineering Geology. I have looked at Manchester and Southampton and I know that Southampton is known for earth/marine sciences but I saw that Birbeck was fith for geology in a league table i found I was also looking at Plymouth. Thanks for reading, hope you can help
FlyHigh_er
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by WillW97)
I am currently studying Geology Geography Maths and Physics AS levels and I am definitely going to drop Physics next year due to my difficulty and currently lack of interest with the subject but I will carry the others on into A2. I was wondering what would be the best 5 uni's for me to pick. I am looking at ABB as a maximum so I was thinking two or three at ABB and then two or three insurance Uni's. The courses I would be more interested in would be ones with a decent amount of maths involved and I enjoy physical geography too and I am very much interested in Engineering Geology. I have looked at Manchester and Southampton and I know that Southampton is known for earth/marine sciences but I saw that Birbeck was fith for geology in a league table i found I was also looking at Plymouth. Thanks for reading, hope you can help
Leicester, Birmingham, Bristol (if your school is in the bottom 40%, check the list), Manchester, Southampton, Cardiff, RHU.