For 2014/15 international students...post when you recieve your CAS Watch

nicolew100
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I'm anxiously awaiting my CAS number. Thought it might help to check and see if anyone has received theirs or when students begin to get their number through email.
krakitt
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I know that as an American student, I can't apply for my visa until 3 months before the start of my course. I'm not sure if it's the same for all international students though.. My contact here in the US told me that I should receive my CAS number around late May/mid June. If I were you, I wouldn't worry about it too much right now. You can always email the international office and I'm sure they can help you if you'd like!
nicolew100
Rep:
?
Appearantly the 3 months before the start of the course means 90 days ahead of your travel date which means (approx.) May 15th.

And I know it will get here when it they send it, but I've planned for this for over a year. I'm anxious for the next step!
dana_kat
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I totally know what you mean. I know it'll get here and everything will work out in the end, but I'm antsy! I already applied for a Tier 4 visa once before when I did a semester in London for undergrad, and I did everything pretty much last minute. It was a pain.

I figured I'd ask this question here. Fellow Americans, do you know if we have to provide any proof of funds with our visa application? From my understanding we don't because we're from a "low risk" country. I had to provide a letter from my bank stating that I had enough money last time I applied for a UK visa, but I'm wondering if that was a mistake on my school's behalf. Of course, I will email Glasgow's international office to make sure, but I wanted to see if any of you had any insight.
nicolew100
Rep:
?