The Student Room Group

Can someone help me choose?

I need help to choose between the following schools for my Masters in Public Health: University of Sunderland, University of West of England, University of Northumbria, University of Northampton and Teesside University. I need to choose 2 out of the 5 schools I listed. Am considering cost and at the same time quality of education. Thanks
Original post by iTwstify
I need help to choose between the following schools for my Masters in Public Health: University of Sunderland, University of West of England, University of Northumbria, University of Northampton and Teesside University. I need to choose 2 out of the 5 schools I listed. Am considering cost and at the same time quality of education. Thanks

Hello Twstify

I only know about University of Salford just because I am a student there myself for a long time now through undergraduate studies to post graduate. And I can certainly assure you that we have good team of researchers that are well qualified and dedicated lecturers specialized in proving good teaching and support students need.

So you are welcome to check this website www.salford.ac.uk/clearing and or call us at 0161 295 0080 . Best of luck and let us know how everything went for you.
Reply 2
Original post by iTwstify
It depends what you are wanting to do the MPH for. If you are intending to work abroad, then you should look for a course with a strong international component to it.

You also need to consider the course content and what interests you. In terms of their profile, all those unis would be much the same in the public health world.