The Student Room Group

Can I still get AAA in A2 if I got a BCC in AS?

As the question above states, but can I still do this without a resit?

The courses I'm studying are:
Design & Technology: Product Design (Coursework + Exam) (B in AS)
Business & Economics (Exam) (C in AS)
Geography (Exam) (C in AS)

I'm on target for an A/A* for A2 Product Design this year, which I'm happy about, but I was wondering if it was possible to boost my B&E and Geography from a C to an A, without a resit of any AS exams/modules.

Thanks!!
Taro.

EDIT:
- Yes I'm aware of the supposed pointlessness of trying to get a higher grade than required when you've already been given a conditional offer (which I have been for 280 UCAS Points = BBC) EXCEPT in the event that you want to go through adjustment.
- Yes I'm aware that it's difficult, but I'm just wondering as to the actual possibility. - without any resits.
- This is my first and final attempt at A-Level. If I can't get higher than BBC, I will go to the university that has given me the conditional offer.
(edited 9 years ago)
It is mathematically possible but rare in my experience for students to make such a grade improvement without resits unless there were specific good reasons for a below than expected performance at AS. Have your mock results or rough marks when working through past papers made you think you are working at 90-100 per cent UMS ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 2
Original post by gdunne42
It is mathematically possible but rare in my experience for students to make such a grade improvement without resits unless there were specific good reasons for a below than expected performance at AS. Have your mock results or rough marks when working through past papers made you think you are working at 90-100 per cent UMS ?

Posted from TSR Mobile

Thank you very very much for the confirmation ^_^.