The Student Room Group
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes

who studies OU FULL TIME???

hi guys, I'm about to start psychology in OU as a full-timer has anyone had experience(not suggestions) in studying anything at OU FULL TIME? thanks xx
(edited 9 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

I work full
Time and have been studying OU full time at the same time

Posted from TSR Mobile
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes
Reply 2
I am studying this year and next year full time. If you have specific questions I don't mind answering them :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by kjglen24
I work full
Time and have been studying OU full time at the same time

Posted from TSR Mobile

wow, respect!!!! ad how is it going?
Reply 4
Original post by HJ M
I am studying this year and next year full time. If you have specific questions I don't mind answering them :smile:

What specifically do you study? How do you like materials and support? And is really that scary to study full-time? As they don't really encourage that.

Thanks for your time to answer :smile:)))
Reply 5
Original post by darwinder
I am currently studying full time towards a Bsc(Hons) Natural Sciences + work about 25-30 hours a week! Its a grind, but just 2 more years and then off to a brick uni for masters!

So is it really hard to work and study full time at the same time?
How do we define full tine study with the OU? I did my Master's in less than the recommended time as I did both of the taught modules (2 × 60 credits) at the same time and it was perfectly manageable whilst working full time. I would imagine the workload might vary wildly by course though.

Posted from TSR Mobile
(edited 9 years ago)
Currently studying 60 credits whilst working full time.