GingerGnu
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey! Just wondering if anyone else is taking the Unit One exam for RS on Monday 12th, Im studying Christianity and Islam for mine. Has anyone got any useful condensed notes for each of the 4 topics, that you can include in an 8 or 6 mark question? Thanks.
ElGenioEstúpido
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by GingerGnu)
Hey! Just wondering if anyone else is taking the Unit One exam for RS on Monday 12th, Im studying Christianity and Islam for mine. Has anyone got any useful condensed notes for each of the 4 topics, that you can include in an 8 or 6 mark question? Thanks.
Hi, I'm doing this exam as well, need to ace it as I feel I'm better at this paper, compared to Unit 8.
GingerGnu
Rep:
?
Same, although I do find RS to be quite an easy subject overall. These videos here don't include Islam, but do cover Catholic views, which are valid for the exam: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOEFg...EGU8WaJzUljCv4 - I found these today... In my December mock I got 72/80 with no revision and 76/80 with no revision in Year 10 (Unit One Paper though..). What grade do you want? And any revision tips?
JamesWood3417
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I am taking it on Monday too. What do you mean 8 and 6 mark? It is 6 marks for a part (d) and 12 marks for a part (e)
GingerGnu
Rep:
?
(Original post by JamesWood3417)
I am taking it on Monday too. What do you mean 8 and 6 mark? It is 6 marks for a part (d) and 12 marks for a part (e)
Assuming we're taking the same exam.. part a (2 marks) is a definition, part b (4 marks) is your opinion, part c (8 marks) the long answer question and part d (6 marks) three marks for your opinion and three for what someone else might think..
azhaar_niazi
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I am quite nervous wehere abouts are you taking yours! taking mine by the way two years early !
ElGenioEstúpido
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by JamesWood3417)