Turn on thread page Beta

AQA English Lit B- Aspects of narrative TIPS watch

Hi, I was wondering if anyone knows how to exactly answer the exam questions in part A and part B and what to include. Any tips are appreciated!! The texts I'm studying are the great Gatsby (section A) The road, Auden, Frost (section B) Please HELP!!!

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm struggling to understand the expectations for the paper as well but I'll share with you what I know anyway, I've managed to get decent grades so far but nothing more than a low B! I'm doing Gatsby for section A and for section B Tennyson, Browning and The Kite Runner. I hope you find these somewhat useful anyway..

For the first part of section A my teachers have predicted for chapter 6 to come up as it has never been on the paper before but we can never be too sure because they thought it would be chapter 6 last year but it wasn't. It also might not come up because the exam board have made it quite obvious that it could be chapter 6 so they might invert our expectations (I hear AQA are known for this). However it could be chapter 6 because they've only got 2 more chances to put it on the paper before the syllabus changes so it's 50/50 really. I'd have a really good 'how is the story told' essay for chapter 6 up my sleeve but also prepare for other chapters.