The Student Room Group

MSc/PgD Occupational Therapy LSBU 2014 start

Hi, I just got an offer at LSBU to start in December, very excited!!

Just wondered who else is starting the course, and what most people are doing for accommodation. I'll be 26 when I start, so wasn't keen on halls because although Im very excited for living and going out in London, I don't want to be with freshers. I get the feeling a lot of older people live in halls so maybethat wouldn't be the case. It would be so convenient and it's good value.

Anyway would be great to chat to anyone else starting.

Susie xx
(edited 9 years ago)
Reply 1
Hi Susie, I'm not starting the course but I have a BSc in OT so thought I'd say hi and congratulations! Is this a conversion to become an OT or an advanced practice course? I'm assuming g it's taught rather than research based as you said PGD/MSc. Hope you enjoy it, I haven't seen any other mentions of OT around this forum so it was lovely to see your thread!
Reply 2
Thanks you, yes it's the pre registration course, probably should have mentioned that on the title!!
Reply 3
Hi Susie,
I got an offer for LSBU OT pre-reg for starting in September, i didn't know there was a December start date! Anyway im sure ill see you around anyway :smile:
xx
Reply 4
Original post by abc099
Hi Susie,
I got an offer for LSBU OT pre-reg for starting in September, i didn't know there was a December start date! Anyway im sure ill see you around anyway :smile:
xx

Whoops, I meant September! So yes will see you then. Have you decided where your going to live yet? I can't decide between uni accom or a shared house xx
Reply 5
I live in a shared house in SW London at the moment, so hopefully just going to stay here :smile:
You can easily get same price or cheaper than uni accom in a shared house, although admittedly it probably wont be as close to uni. i prefer being in a house to uni accom too, need a double bed!!