Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am an international student currently sitting my IB final exams. I have a conditional offer from Imperial but I'm afraid I'll miss out on it because our maths teachers haven't taught us anything for us to be prepared for the exams. Seeing that I will not be able to make my offer, should i consider reapplying next year after resitting? How will this impact my application and chances to get in? Moreover, I haven't firmed Imperial yet so should i decline the offer and reapply next year or should i contact them to know what i should do (this option seems negative to me tho).

Thanks!!

ReputationRep:
    DO NOT DECLINE THE OFFER IF YOU HAVENT SAT THE EXAM!!!

Why would you do this if you WANT to go to Imperial???!

You havent even sat the exam, and if you want to study at one of the top universities academically in the UK, then blaming your teacher is poor form. You should be intelligent enough to do the work by yourself with support from the teacher. If you dont believe in that work ethic, how are you going to last at ICL in any case?

Focus on doing the best now and see where it goes, if you reject imperial now all your work in getting that offer will be gone. They wont just give you another based on sentiment.

As for not getting the offer, its probably best to follow this principal 'Only worry about things that actually happen'

ReputationRep: