Turn on thread page Beta

Not sure if I want to go to university. watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Over the past two years of college, I've had a massive attendance problem, right now its 42%. I am losing motivation for college, I haven't been in 7 weeks and I am now behind on my coursework, I will be able to finish this by the end of the year.

I have a conditional offer for Computer Networks & Security, and I am studying Computing now.

The problem is I don't think I would make it through, so now I'm having second thoughts, any advice?
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by michael12)
    Hi,

Over the past two years of college, I've had a massive attendance problem, right now its 42%. I am losing motivation for college, I haven't been in 7 weeks and I am now behind on my coursework, I will be able to finish this by the end of the year.

I have a conditional offer for Computer Networks & Security, and I am studying Computing now.

The problem is I don't think I would make it through, so now I'm having second thoughts, any advice?
    Why are you losing motivation? Is it because you don't like learning? Or is your subject boring? It's really up to you to find out what the problem is and to do something about it.

If you can't be bothered to learn or dislike computing in general, then you will only fail uni (assuming you'd get in, in the first place, because if you attendance is poor you wont get the grades).

ReputationRep:
    I understand that non attendance could be the result of unavoidable circumstances, (which you can always try the course again if it is something you are really passion about) but you could be feeling unmotivated because it doesn't matter to you.I empathize with parents pushing certain career paths on you, but what they say is most of the time isn't right this is your life and there is so many options out there, If you are in college I suspect you are quite bright.