The Student Room Group

OCR B: Modern World History GCSE 16th/23rd May

Anyone sitting the first of these 2 exams tomorrow?

I'm studying America 1919-1941 for the depth study alongside the Interwar Years 1919-1939 for my international relations for the exam tomorrow.

Then on 23rd May I've got a paper on Britain from 1890-1918.

:hat:

Scroll to see replies

My exam on the 16th is Medicine Through Time. I've revised over 2000 years of History :frown:. The one I have on the 23rd is Germany 1918-1945 - all about the time before Hitler took power and how the Nazis ruled the country.

I've also got one on the 2nd June about Surgery and the Role of the Historian. It's basically looking at a whole bunch of sources instead of using your own knowledge.

Just want to say that I LOVE the subject. I hate the exams though - they make me wish that I had never taken History!
Original post by ohmyapplepie

I'm studying America 1919-1941 for the depth study alongside the Interwar Years 1919-1939 for my international relations for the exam tomorrow.

studying the same as you for tomorrow. Bit nervous about Roosevelt and the new deal, think I missed some of it in class :s-smilie:
Original post by JamesPlumeridge
studying the same as you for tomorrow. Bit nervous about Roosevelt and the new deal, think I missed some of it in class :s-smilie:

I'm worried about everything in International Relations! Need to really get revising tonight. Going to do a past paper as well.
I'm sitting these two exams :s-smilie: tomorrow it's international relations for me (sections 4-6 so the Cold War) and on the 23rd it's Russia 1917-39...

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
I just did the first exam, for me it was Interwar Years 1919-1939 and Germany depth study... how did you all find it?

Personally I think it went alright, but with History, I really can't tell whether I've done well or not- I'm just hoping for the best!!

Then I've got Britain 1890-1919 next Friday :tongue:
Reply 6