Need help for p.s. Watch

backydio
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
hey guys, i've just done my as and expecting to get aaa and i am planning to write my ps for my unis.the thing is that i wanna combine econ and management together in my p.s. will it dwindle my chance to get the offer?
im going to apply cam; lse(for both econ and mana)warwick....
btw i don't have any gcse coz i didn't do it.is that a big problem if i am a oversea student?
Russell_G
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
y the hell are you applying to cam if you want to do econ & management when oxford offer E&M? if you're applying for straight econ or straight m'ment then the tutors may well ask why you have written about both. lack of GCSEs - do you have other equivalent qualifications?
backydio
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
no but only my chinese qualification which doesn't count,therefore i've only got a-level result...

thx for the infor but could you tell me more bout the oxford e&m stuff and the interview process. i didn't know that anyway i like the city cambridge more than oxford
Realist101
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
you can apply for straight econ and E&M. i thought one has to write a separate statement for oxbridge.

what i think you should include in your p.s:
evidence of mathematical ability
good written skills
EC'S
work experience
wider reading
outside interests
and what you hope to gain from studying economics to degree level.

I am sure others on TSR will have other things you may wish to include, but that is what i used in mine.
Knogle
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by backydio)
no but only my chinese qualification which doesn't count,therefore i've only got a-level result...

thx for the infor but could you tell me more bout the oxford e&m stuff and the interview process. i didn't know that anyway i like the city cambridge more than oxford