Do young people support the Tory Party? Watch

This discussion is closed.
misspinklover
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Whenever I talk to my peers about politics most of them dislike the Conservative Party. Are there any Conservative party supporters that are students?
goldie56
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Probably doesn't help that you call them the Tories
infairverona
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I'm a student and very Tory. I think it's because in our generation it's seen as 'trendy' or whatever to be all liberal and vote Labour etc. There are plenty of us.
misspinklover
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by infairverona)
I'm a student and very Tory. I think it's because in our generation it's seen as 'trendy' or whatever to be all liberal and vote Labour etc. There are plenty of us.
I know, some people tell me to support Labour when I'm a Tory.
blue n white army
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
depends where you live really. Where I grew up everyone was labour and I was treated as if i was the devil when I made it known that I would be voting conservative not a huge load of tory voters. When i went to uni however i found it much more balanced.
QueenC_87
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Yes, unfortunately this generation of young people have no memory of how the conservative party nearly destroyed this country. Consider Maggie Thatcher and why she was hated:1. She supported the retention of Capital Punishment
2. She destroyed Britain’s manufacturing industry and her policies led to mass unemployment
3. She presided over interest rates of 15%
4. She voted against the relaxation of divorce laws
5. She abolished free milk for School Children
6. She precipitated a Social Housing crisis still being felt today
7. The Poll Tax
8. She sowed the seeds of NHS Privatisation
9. Section 28 – Thatchers quiet homophobia?
10. The Irish Hunger Strikes

I would never trust a tory goverment again.Bunch of etonian dicks!