The Student Room Group

computer science or drama

hi there i have a question about the following i'm in year 9 and i'm choosing my gcses and i'm in a serve dilemma in what to choose so its either drama or computer science well for drama i'm a b and my teacher said that she can easily get the a* and computer science i haven't got a grade as they only teach for gcse in year 10 however its obvious what to choose right but the only doubt i have with drama is that i have to learn a load of line in this i'm TERRIBLE AT but computer science i might find it really really boring and i don't particularly like maths so people who are reading this could you help me and lead me in the right direction by giving what i will learn etc

many thanks chris
Reply 1
Original post by chris2791
hi there i have a question about the following i'm in year 9 and i'm choosing my gcses and i'm in a serve dilemma in what to choose so its either drama or computer science well for drama i'm a b and my teacher said that she can easily get the a* and computer science i haven't got a grade as they only teach for gcse in year 10 however its obvious what to choose right but the only doubt i have with drama is that i have to learn a load of line in this i'm TERRIBLE AT but computer science i might find it really really boring and i don't particularly like maths so people who are reading this could you help me and lead me in the right direction by giving what i will learn etc

many thanks chris

So, what are the advantages of taking computer science in your opinion?
Seems like you don't seem interested in the subject to me - just the impression I get, am I wrong?

Do you have a career in mind? It might be worth thinking about if you haven't already :yes:
For example, it might be worth choosing one if your career choice would link into it.

What other subjects are you taking?

Gah, so many questions, sorry :wink:
Reply 2