carah1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I am a california student studying at stirling in fall. I have been offered union st as accom but my family and myself are worried as it is off campus. Can i get back and forth, is it ok neing in town Does anyone have any insight? Not sure if i should take it or try to apply somewhere else.
g-horne
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by carah1)
I am a california student studying at stirling in fall. I have been offered union st as accom but my family and myself are worried as it is off campus. Can i get back and forth, is it ok neing in town Does anyone have any insight? Not sure if i should take it or try to apply somewhere else.
Hi there!

Union Street is where I might be looking to stay come September. Although it is off campus it is only about a half an hour walk or so to the uni. There is also a number of busses that run up to the uni. From what I have heard students enjoy it there as it is close to the town.

It is also a benefit that it is all nursing students making it a bit better for studying.

Hope this helps a little!

Posted from TSR Mobile
carah1
Rep:
?
It does thanks.
JourdaineS
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi!
I'm in the same situation. I'm studying abroad in Fall 2014, and am from California as well. I also was offered a spot in Union St.! Flat 6A Room 3 Union Street. What's your room?

(Original post by carah1)
Brittanyxo
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi Carah and Jourdaine, I'm Brittany and coincidentally from California too (northern). I will be in Union Street 6E, so I'm bound to eventually run into you Jourdaine Did you two want on campus housing? At first I did, but then I realized I rather be in town, so I ultimately chose this accommodation.
JourdaineS
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Brittanyxo)