The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Haha I'm going to Corpus... this year. =) Studying Medicine...
Reply 2
oh finally. one person. i'm doing economics! woot.
Reply 3
Computer Science here.
Reply 4
Haha obviously not really many of us around in TSR...? Though then again, given that there're just supposed to be around 80 of us anyway... =P
Reply 5
my thoughts exactly. 240 students + staff feels VERY small...
Reply 6
Have you found out which room you're in yet? I'm apparently in the Beldam Building at 718.40 GBP per term. :smile:
Reply 7
NO!!!!! I haven't even gotten my freshers pack (are we supposed to get one??), though then again that's probably because I'm an international student...

Hoping insanely for a good room - heard from seniors that Beldam Building has fantastic rooms...!

Yeah it's kinda small - especially since my previous school had some 850 people in one year alone! But I guess that's part of the charm (that, and the extremely central location. =))!
Reply 8
yeah got my pack yesterday. i'm on T stair, cant' remember which room exactly but its quite cheap - £619/term. just what i asked for!
hmmi think Bedlam is the newer block, so it makes sense that the rooms are full on awesome! i'm not too fussed bout rooms anyways.
Reply 9
I think the target number of undergrads for this year was 66.
Reply 10
biggie-n
yeah got my pack yesterday. i'm on T stair, cant' remember which room exactly but its quite cheap - £619/term. just what i asked for!
hmmi think Bedlam is the newer block, so it makes sense that the rooms are full on awesome! i'm not too fussed bout rooms anyways.

On the accommodation form I just ticked the highest tarrif and wrote in the comments "If possible I'd like en-suite accommodation" :smile: I'm pretty sure that's what I've got so I'm happy.
Reply 11
I can't wait to get my freshers' pack and figure out where in the world I'm going to be staying for the next year (haha)! =P