Girls, Do You Find "Pretty Boys" Attractive? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I saw my ex from uni at a bar last night; I hadn't seen him for over six months (I'm a graduate now), and was with my new partner (who's kind of the 6" something, muscular, rugged, shaven-headed, manly-looking type). My ex is the complete opposite - average height and build, blond and quite the pretty boy facially, quiet, introverted, and stereotypically feminine in a lot of ways (he's bisexual which explains it to some extent; a large part of the reason we broke up was because he was getting quite "confused" and I couldn't deal with him ogling and flirting with other guys and all that).

Anyway, my partner went to the toilet, and then I was on my phone at the bar alone when I noticed my ex leaning on the bar a metre away from me and staring at me. I was a bit creeped out so I said hi, and then he said "Is that your boyfriend?" and I replied "Yeah." He was quiet for about half a minute, staring into empty space, and then replied "Traded down, I see, he's the definition of horse-faced" very quickly and walked off before I could make a comeback. I didn't see him after that.

It was just so random and arrogant, and he was clearly being immature :lol: But it reminded me of why I stopped being attracted to "pretty boy" types in the first place - obviously they aren't all like this, but sometimes they can be rather vain and stuck-up because of how good-looking they are. (My ex was the type to get compliments off totally straight guys because of his blond hair and "pretty" face, lol!) And they don't tend to "act like men" in some ways - e.g. spending more time on their hair than I do. That said, I don't want to tar everyone with the same brush as my ex.

Girls, do you personally find "pretty boys" attractive? Am I just judging them too much based on my ex here?
Mankytoes
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago