Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Engineering and Business Studies (BSc)

Engineering Business Management (BEng)

@ Warwick

Which course would be better at getting into IB (Thinking more about front office). Or should i stick to Mechanical Engineering (Business) MEng at Nottingham University.

My grades are ABB

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by omonija)
    Engineering and Business Studies (BSc)

Engineering Business Management (BEng)

@ Warwick

Which course would be better at getting into IB (Thinking more about front office). Or should i stick to Mechanical Engineering (Business) MEng at Nottingham University.

My grades are ABB
    I'd choose the BEng at Warwick. If IB doesn't work out, a BEng will stand you a good stead to get a decent engineering job and Warwick puts you in a better position to get into IB than Notts.

ReputationRep:
    thanks LBC123.

Any other suggestions

ReputationRep:
    I have a friend who did Bsc Engineering at Warwick followed by a Msc in Engineering Business Management, If you want his email PM me.

ReputationRep:
    why you want to study Engineering at Warwick? why not economics? to me it seems much likely that you will get into IB. I suggest you do economics at following universities OXbridge(Economics and Management at oxford), LSE. UCL

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tigtag)
    why you want to study Engineering at Warwick? why not economics? to me it seems much likely that you will get into IB. I suggest you do economics at following universities OXbridge(Economics and Management at oxford), LSE. UCL
    His grades are ABB, i think Oxbridge, LSE, Warwick require AAA if im not mistaken.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DidYouEverThink)
    His grades are ABB, i think Oxbridge, LSE, Warwick require AAA if im not mistaken.

:mad: sorry i did not see it. yes all those unversities require AAA Oxbridge UCL LSE Warwick(though you can still apply via clearing)

ReputationRep:
    im sure that wariwck is AAB