Is it selfish of me to ask my parents for a short holiday?

Watch
Lil08
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I've not had a decent holiday in two years now. I spend most of my year in a small town, abroad. My degree is long and exhausting. I do not want to return home and spend time with family, it's depressing. I find London very boring and gloomy. I wish to go to a sunny place, where no one knows me.
scrotgrot
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
The first and last holiday I asked my parents to pay for was when I was 15, earn your own holiday by working. And I'm not poor I'm provincial middle-class.
Lil08
Rep:
?
(Original post by scrotgrot)
The first and last holiday I asked my parents to pay for was when I was 15, earn your own holiday by working. And I'm not poor I'm provincial middle-class.
I dont have the engery to work. My degree is so exhausting.
scrotgrot
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Lil08)
I dont have the engery to work. My degree is so exhausting.
Rubbish. Work in the summer. You're right to find it exhausting as I know what foreign degrees are like (hours similar to school, students kept by parents). Trust me I'm as lazy as the next student and my parents do give me a bit of money to help out (as the government expects from middle-class families) but I wouldn't feel entitled to a holiday without working for it.
Lil08
Rep:
?
(Original post by scrotgrot)
Rubbish. Work in the summer. You're right to find it exhausting as I know what foreign degrees are like (hours similar to school, students kept by parents). Trust me I'm as lazy as the next student and my parents do give me a bit of money to help out (as the government expects from middle-class families) but I wouldn't feel entitled to a holiday without working for it.
As a student with no experience I would land a low paying one, which means working the entire summer. I don't want to burn out, I'm starting 5th year in september.
squeakysquirrel
Rep:
?