Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
W - Worrying
R - Repetitive
O - Ongoing
N - Nonsense
G - Grrr

I couldn't keep up with the time space though I managed to (almost) finish on the dot. I could have done way better.

It was 4 essay questions in the time limit of 1hr 30 minutes.

First of all I wrote utter rubbish all the way through. I did write a lot of points but thinking about it, it's no where near a C grade or above. You know how it's essay questions? Well since I'm a super slow writer I ended up writing the intro and conclusions in paragraphs which is fine but I wrote in bullet point format for the main body on the last three questions.

On the plus side, the bullet points were in full sentences, and I used connectives etc, but on the negative side, they were bullet points! It's not like I was writing short hand but still, time ran out on the last essay and I just left the conclusion hanging like 'and t...'. Then I ran out.

I spoke to my teacher about it and he said as long as they're in full sentences it should be ok. But I still did terribly, repeating myself, super messy writing and what not. Now I've another exam in a week for the same subject and that'll be either hell or not.

I gave up aiming for higher grades as I've been putting up with depression and family problems for years now, so a grade C or B would be fine in this subject. Though I'm expecting an A* in another subject and a B (or C at the least) in another, and they've gone quite well so far, I guess. Apart from this one :mad:.

What can I do? I think I'll flop unit 2 next week and I'm completely in depressive mode again

I'm so stressed with everything and if I flop next week and get lower than a C grade in this subject overall, my life is over. Should I just accept that I'm a failure in this subject? Ive been revising but it won't even help. And I revise in the best way I can.
VannR
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago