The Student Room Group
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield

Scroll to see replies

Hey,

Gonna prob cya around coz im doing architecture.
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield
Reply 2
ah,,,,,finally! someone who is doing architecture!,,,,,are you doing architectural studies or did you apply for the architecture and landscape course?............
K100, just architecture. How bout you?
Reply 4
same!............just out of curiousity what was your insurance choice?
oh and ur international i presume?
Nah, what makes you say that? My insurance was Cardiff which was also AAB seen as though nowhere else gave me a lower offer. How did you do in your exams ? I got AAB.
Reply 6
Thought I should say hello. I'm studying architecture this year at Sheffield too. See you in September!
Reply 7
hey i'm going to be studying structural engineering and architecture, so no doubt we'll meet at some point. look forward to seeing you in september
Reply 8
hey! nice to meet you all! :smile:

I actually haven't a clue why i assumed that ! :confused: i guess its coz the ppl that i met in my firm choice (another sub forum) were ALL international!

I got AAB 2! congrats btw :P

I wanted to apply to cardiff as well ---but didnt in the end!
Reply 9
yep i'm an AAB man too. what were the subjects you took for A level?
hey - just a quick question. For our course we don't have to choose any modules do we? so we shouldn't be receiving those module books yeah?----i remember from the site that we don't --but i can't verify it coz the site isn't working ??? --for architecture :confused:
i took bio + maths + art (+ AS chemistry) ----u?
Maths Physics and Art (As Further Maths). I dont think you have to choose between the the modules just when to do them. Its kinda hard to have to teach 90 people at the same time :smile:

Im Matty by the way, nice to meet you all !! :biggrin:
okay ----so no module form filling then! great! one form less! :smile: