AQA French GCSE

Watch this thread
Milo98
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hey! I'm currently a British Grade 10 student in Toronto, Canada. I often don't feel challenged by the curriculum of my province or the standards of my school and I often find myself studying things that are somewhat challenging. I would very much like to take my IGSCEs or GCSEs but the only school that offers these courses seems to be obnoxiously posh and isn't anywhere where I would like to study. I have been studying at the Alliance Française here in Toronto and my spoken French is close to fluent. I decided to write a past paper for the French GCSE today. I received an A* on Unit 1 and an A on Unit 2. I was wondering about what you guys thought about the difficulty of AQA French GCSEs?
childofthesun
Badges: 19
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 8 years ago
Well,it's not surprising that you got an A* since you're already near fluent in French. French is my first language.I did my French 1st Language igcse exam a few weeks ago and i found it easy,which was to be expected!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Milo98
Rep:
Rochana, est-ce qu'il y'a beaucoup de similarités entre le GCSE et l'IGCSE?
childofthesun
Rep:
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by milesgilbert)
Rochana, est-ce qu'il y'a beaucoup de similarités entre le GCSE et l'IGCSE?
iGCSEs/GCSEs en général? ou tout simplement français?

Posted from TSR Mobile
BCMFM16
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 8 years ago