LaytonProfessor
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello,

I'm Spanish and I'm currently studying the first bachelor year here in Spain. I would like to study at university in England and I have been looking for information on the Internet. I realized that you have to do some exams to enter at universities in Britain. Is it true? What kind of exams are?

I don't know if here there's a lot of Spanish people but I want to ask if doing 'selectividad' here in Spain is validated to enter to a British university.

PD: I have seen you use a lot of abbreviations. Is there a website where I can see what that words mean? Thank you.
Neuth
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by LaytonProfessor)
Hello,

I'm Spanish and I'm currently studying the first bachelor year here in Spain. I would like to study at university in England and I have been looking for information on the Internet. I realized that you have to do some exams to enter at universities in Britain. Is it true? What kind of exams are?

I don't know if here there's a lot of Spanish people but I want to ask if doing 'selectividad' here in Spain is validated to enter to a British university.

PD: I have seen you use a lot of abbreviations. Is there a website where I can see what that words mean? Thank you.
Exams are only really done in the top universities, or if you're taking a competitive subject (like Medicine or Dentistry).

Try urban dictionary...
(Link above) It's useful for most things, really Just type in the words you're confused with.
Valyrian
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hello,

When they mean entry exams, it depends. If you're an international student, they will make you sit a test which proves your English capabilities so that you don't suffer from not understanding anything in lectures. On top of that, You will need to do a UKCAT, BMAT etc if you're applying for mathematics or dentistry or medicine at high tier universities.