Edinburgh University Part time access course HELP?

Watch this thread
coughsyrupxo
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi everyone, I am new here so bear with me

I moved high schools a lot and ended up dropping out with Access 3 Levels (Scottish Grade), when I was sixteen.

When I was seventeen I studied a part time college course called Entry to education at Edinburgh College but ended up leaving early. No qualifications were obtained from this.

Now I am nineteen, and I have an interview for the Part time access course at Edinburgh University on thursday. I am really pleased as I didn't know I was able to go to any university at all. I am just wondering, what are my chances of getting in? Is the interview easy and what will they ask me? Is there an exam or test?

I don't want false hope if it is a slim chance of getting in, or there are only a few places available that may not be given to me.

If anyone has experience from this course, or any University part time access course, I'd love to hear from you.

I know most people are saying you have to be 21 or over, but the rules changed, it's out of education for 3 years.

Does the part time course at the college count as fornal full time education?

I left school in may 2011 with 5 access qualifications in maths, english, geography, history and science.

And also if youve done the course could you tell me a bit about it
Doc.Daneeka
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago