A french who wants to study in London

Watch
revamazing
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi everyone !
First, I apologize for all the mistakes I am going to do. I am a french student. Next year, I'll get my baccalaureate and would like to apply in London's universities and join one of them (I have seen something very interesting in King's college). I've always dream to come in England to study and I hope it will be possible! But I need your help !

I have no idea of the place where I could live... Do you know accommodations or good plans that are located in the inner-london ?
And could you tell me how much do you usually spent per year (including EVERYTHING ! Food, transports, accommodation, university).. I need to know!

Thank your very much for having learn my message. I hope you will understand it (do not hesitate to correct my sentences !)

Friendly,
R.P

xxxxx
LoicInAfrica
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Salut, Revamazing!

Moi je viens de terminer mon Bac, série ES, et je serais étudiant à UCL dès September. Parmi mes choix, j'avais King's College London. J'imagines que tu es en 1ere et que tu passes en Terminale?

En tout cas, je suis capable de répondre à quelques questions:

-Premièrement, pendant la première année à l'université, tu as la possibilité de vivre dans les chambres fournis par l'université. Bien sûr, ce n'est pas obligatoire. Mais, saches qu'en Angleterre, 96% des étudiants vivent comme ça pendant un an. Puis, en deuxième et troisième année de license, c'est à toi de voir où tu vis. D'habitude, ce que les gens font, c'est qu'ils se mettent à 5-6, et louent un appartement ou une maison, ensemble.

-Deuxièmement, la ville de Londres conseille aux étudiants un budget, par semaine, de £130. Ce qui fait à peu près £6000 par an. Ce qui fait €7000/an. Ceci ne prend pas en compte les frais de scolarité (£9000 pour les citoyens de l'Union Européenne) et puis les frais de logement (Entre £150 et £250 par semaine).