Antibiotics advice

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Anon or delete!!!!

I have a severe infection in my toe nails and I have had it for a few months. I went to my GP last week and she give me some flucloxacilin (spelling) antibiotics.

My toes are healing up, but my course of antibiotics is nearly over. I think I need some more antibiotics, but it's really difficult going to the GP and I can't really afford them (I'm a student but I will not be eligible for that certificate thing you get).

My mum has some penicillin left over from last time she was given some antibiotics from the gp. Should I take the penicillin once I have used up all of my antibiotics?

I fully understand about antibiotic resistance and things, but it is so much hassle trying to get to the GP (I would have to get 3 different busses there and you can't even book an appointment over the phone, you have to go there and wait. So I would be doing a 2 hour trip there and then 2 hours back just to possibly find out I can't get an appointment).

Should I use my mums penicillin??
trustmeimlying1
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Anon or delete!!!!

I have a severe infection in my toe nails and I have had it for a few months. I went to my GP last week and she give me some flucloxacilin (spelling) antibiotics.

My toes are healing up, but my course of antibiotics is nearly over. I think I need some more antibiotics, but it's really difficult going to the GP and I can't really afford them (I'm a student but I will not be eligible for that certificate thing you get).

My mum has some penicillin left over from last time she was given some antibiotics from the gp. Should I take the penicillin once I have used up all of my antibiotics?