Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    im new to leeds so applying for uni accommodation rather than searching outside of the uni. i was going to apply to st marks but apparently the international:home/eu student ratio is something like 70:30. i love meeting internationals and during my undergrad some became my best friends - but i've also had some bad experiences with international students who feel more comfortable sticking together than socializing with home/eu students, and have been quite introverted and nervous around the latter. for this reason id rather be in a building/flat with a slightly higher number of home or eu students, does anyone have any ideas which accom would be best for this? or is this a general pattern with the uni accommodation?

or alternatively, could anyone tell me if you are normally put in a flat with home/eu students?

i dont mean any disrespect when i ask this, just naturally a bit anxious as this is the furthest i've ever been away from home.

ReputationRep:
    I am also a prospective student (Postgraduate) for the University of Leeds and i have already applied at St.Marks Residence. Although i would also prefer the ratio of international:home/eu student to be higher, however, i think you can make still make some home/eu students in St.Marks.
    I mean if you compare it with the remaining residences St.Marks should have the most mature students. Not sure if you would like to risk it and go in a noisy residences with the biggest proportion of it would be undergraduates

P.S I am an EU student, where you from ?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Andreascy)
    I am also a prospective student (Postgraduate) for the University of Leeds and i have already applied at St.Marks Residence. Although i would also prefer the ratio of international:home/eu student to be higher, however, i think you can make still make some home/eu students in St.Marks.