Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone,

Basically I have just received my results for first year and I have failed every module. This year has been one of the worst years of my life, mainly due to the fact I had a crazy toxic relationship with a girl that ended. I really want to re-take the first year again at DMU, I know I will do better this time around as I have let go of all the things that used to put me down. I know a lot of you will say "thats your fault blablabla" but I genuinely want some advice on this one.

I do computer science, I am 19, my a-level grades were not grade hence I am at DMU. One thing I am passionate about is getting this degree in computer science because I am an avid programmer. This year hasn't been about my subject at all, its been more about the uni life and my personal life that I totally neglected university lectures, labs, assignments etc. I nearly passed my modules though to say, even though I failed, I was off by a bit (37, 30, 26). What can I do now? I really want to go back to that same university, because I have made arrangements for living etc and I LOVE LEICESTER! Will they let me back in? I have been diagnosed with depression recently, and thats due to the fact I have just had a **** year but I do not know if they will accept that as an excuse? Normally people need extenctuating circumstances to re-sit the year, and ive only recently been diagnosed with depression so I don't know is it worth a shot ? I really want to re-sit the year, any advice on that would be really helpful!

ReputationRep:
    Hi Azar,

I won't go into the argument of "you should of gone to lectures etc" but I have also failed some of my first year modules at DMU (not as bad as you, but still disappointing).