Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    OPEN FOR DISCUSSION

HI ALL!

SO BASICLY THIS IS MY SHORT CAREER PLAN:

I AM CURRENTLY IN MY 1ST YEAR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

I COULD DO 2-YEARS OF COLLEGE AND WORK OFFSHORE AS A JUNIOR ENGINNER AND TRY CLIMB A LADDER TO A SENIOR ENGINEER AND THEN WHAT?

OR

I COULD DO DEGREE IN MEng, THEN I WOULD BE 3RD ENGINEER ON OFFSHORE PLATFORM ++

++ I COULD PROBABLY DO A MASTERS IN MANAGEMENT AFTER COMPLEMENTION OF MY DEGREE BUT WOULD IT HELP ME CLIMB THE LADDER OF CEO?

THE QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE FASTEST WAY TO CLIMB THE LADDER TO THE CEO OF AN OIL COMPANY?

WHETHER I SHOULD GET DEGREE + MBA OR DEGREE AND TRY TO WORK MYSELF TO SENIOR ENGINEERING AND TRY FROM THERE ON...

I HOPE MY SCRIBBLE IS CLEAR ENOUGH

IF SOME 1 COULD HELP ME I WOULD BE GREATFUL

IN PURSUIT OF BECOMING NEXT ROCKEFELLER ...

ReputationRep:
    You'll be at least 40 before you get anywhere near a CEO position, as would everyone else. You don't walk into it after a couple of years after graduating.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by iMantas)
    OPEN FOR DISCUSSION

HI ALL!

SO BASICLY THIS IS MY SHORT CAREER PLAN:

I AM CURRENTLY IN MY 1ST YEAR OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

I COULD DO 2-YEARS OF COLLEGE AND WORK OFFSHORE AS A JUNIOR ENGINNER AND TRY CLIMB A LADDER TO A SENIOR ENGINEER AND THEN WHAT?

OR

I COULD DO DEGREE IN MEng, THEN I WOULD BE 3RD ENGINEER ON OFFSHORE PLATFORM ++

++ I COULD PROBABLY DO A MASTERS IN MANAGEMENT AFTER COMPLEMENTION OF MY DEGREE BUT WOULD IT HELP ME CLIMB THE LADDER OF CEO?

THE QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE FASTEST WAY TO CLIMB THE LADDER TO THE CEO OF AN OIL COMPANY?

WHETHER I SHOULD GET DEGREE + MBA OR DEGREE AND TRY TO WORK MYSELF TO SENIOR ENGINEERING AND TRY FROM THERE ON...

I HOPE MY SCRIBBLE IS CLEAR ENOUGH

IF SOME 1 COULD HELP ME I WOULD BE GREATFUL

IN PURSUIT OF BECOMING NEXT ROCKEFELLER ...