Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I want the job! What to do in the interview Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I have been to many interviews this year for a placement, and have been rejected left, right and centre.

But finally, I have a good chance of getting my dream job.

I have been offered an interview, but what should I do in the interview to get the job? I mean I have some experience in interviews, but I may be missing out something vital.

I want this job so bad, I don't mind paying the interviewer to hire me LOL

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by po10tial)
    Hi,

I have been to many interviews this year for a placement, and have been rejected left, right and centre.

But finally, I have a good chance of getting my dream job.

I have been offered an interview, but what should I do in the interview to get the job? I mean I have some experience in interviews, but I may be missing out something vital.

I want this job so bad, I don't mind paying the interviewer to hire me LOL
    Nothing much you can do in an interview apart from relax, be composed, and most importantly be yourself. Also, making sure that you are well-prepared for the interview will be very helpful - by this I mean researching the company, the section you'll be working in, aims, targets etc.

Apart from that, without knowing your previous interview history, nor the job that the interview is for, there's not much else to advise

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MalteseMalteser)
    Nothing much you can do in an interview apart from relax, be composed, and most importantly be yourself. Also, making sure that you are well-prepared for the interview will be very helpful - by this I mean researching the company, the section you'll be working in, aims, targets etc.

Apart from that, without knowing your previous interview history, nor the job that the interview is for, there's not much else to advise
    Thanks.