Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have been looking around to find a laptop that I can use for gaming that is under £1000. I found the one that I thought I wanted at PCWorld (Acer Aspire V3 772G - http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/laptop...36910-pdt.html)

However I went to PCWorld and was looking at this laptop and a guy that worked there suggested that I buy this HP instead saying that it had extra features like fingerprint recognition and good audio (which I really don't care about). Here is the link to the HP - http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computi...92783-pdt.html.

It seems to me that the Acer is the better of the two since they are the same price (£899) and it has more RAM and all other specs are more or less the same. However I am no computer expert.

Can anyone offer me any advice on this? Which one should I get and why?

ReputationRep:
    I personally wouldn't buy a laptop at a retail store because they overcharge you. It just so happens that I've been considering getting a new laptop myself and I'm a bit of gamer too!

I'm considering a 15.6" laptop so I'd probably look at this or if you really want a 17" laptop there is this option.

See what others on here think first

Welcome to TSR :wavey:
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hurricane49)
    I have been looking around to find a laptop that I can use for gaming that is under £1000. I found the one that I thought I wanted at PCWorld (Acer Aspire V3 772G - http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/laptop...36910-pdt.html)

However I went to PCWorld and was looking at this laptop and a guy that worked there suggested that I buy this HP instead saying that it had extra features like fingerprint recognition and good audio (which I really don't care about). Here is the link to the HP - http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computi...92783-pdt.html.