Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone,

Yesterday at work I got pulled to a meeting with my manager, at the meeting she said my performance was not up to the organisations standard and invited me to a formal interview with a note taker to discuss. She said I made 2 or 3 errors over the last few weeks and just wanted a formal chat to find out why.

Fair enough my work performance has been poor as of late, I know what the errors are and although not "serious" they involved some high level colleagues who escalated it.
    I now know she is scanning through all my emails to get Any thing else that she can bring up (I'm an office administrator for an organisation with 2000+ staff).

I've pulled together some work I've done to prove my performance isn't poor and I've got some evidence of mistakes that my manager has done that has cost the organisation ££££'s.

My manager is a total b1c7h and her and her manager are both very close and very clicky with each other, they have both been here around a year and have really annoyed a few people since arriving, everyone has an issue with them, she's made countless errors herself but because she is very good friends with her manager she seems to get away with it.

The major thing that's annoyed me is I'm probably the least vocal of my team (4 other women in the team, all very loud) and feel if it was one of them who had made a few errors they wouldn't be pulled up on it as they would put up a fight. I'm only in my early 20's and I think they see me as an easy target, to send a message to everyone else.

I've told a few colleges and they all back that I'm a good worker and my manager is being harsh, but that's working life I guess. Just gutted that's it's gone this far and this will be on my record for years to come, so if I wanted to stay and progress any promotion will be difficult.