Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • TSR Support Team
    • Wiki Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I'm a postgrad student at a different uni, but as part of my course I need to do a placement. My placement is based in Northampton, and it's not possible to commute from where I live at the moment, so I'm going to have to move.

I've never been to Northampton before. What is the city like? Things like cinemas, restaurants, bars and gym/swimming pool. Any areas to definitely avoid?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I've lived in Northampton since I was born (23years) so could help you out, I'm studying in Northampton too, starting this September. Northampton has two cinemas, one in the town center and one a bit further away in a place called Sixfields, which offers loads of food places to go. Bowling etc with a bus journey there to take you! Restaurants are everywhere, wellingborough road in particular where most of the pubs are as well, good night life!!! More places to eat in town center too!! Night life will be wellingborough road and bridge street! Clubs there!! And swimming pools can be at Danes camp (google it) Mounts (google) and Virgin active which requires a membership but the other two don't! No places to avoid really x
    • TSR Support Team
    • Wiki Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LANGIER91)