Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys!

I'm sure you guys are all getting excited about Freshers! It was really awesome last year, so I'm sure this year is going to be even better!! Just to introduce ourselves, we're the Business Society and we'll be running events, academic and social, throughout the year for you to get involved with.

The great thing is, you don't even have to study business or anything related to join! There'll be more information about how to sign up nearer the time, so don't worry about that.

However, feel free to have a ponder around our website, follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook, it'll be great to see some new faces!

We're all second years - but this year we're really trying to make your first year helpful, however, we want to have lots of fun also! (We're all really friendly!)

Also, feel free to tweet/facebook us if you have any questions

UOLBS

ReputationRep:
    Hey i'm studying business and management this September how was the first year? and can you explain what I need to do for freshers? I think I need to buy a ticket? but i'm not sure, i don't really know anyone who's already down Lincoln or going. Could you give me some advice or tips? (best places to drink, get mortal) anything that's going to help haha cheers

ReputationRep:
    Hey Patrick,

It was really well planned - I study Marketing and Advertising, so we did marketing activities (we had to do a presentation, in the first week!). I'm not sure what management students did, but you will be finding out shorty! The SU releases their tickets on their website on results day (lincolnsu.com).

Just make sure you make the most of your first year, but remember to get good grades too - especially if you're hoping to do a placement year. Many of the clubs are going through creating new nights this year, with the SU's new night on a Wednesday being announced soon.

Bradley
    Marketing Director

ReputationRep: