Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying A2 physics, I was just wondering what the previous year thought was the hardest section in phys4 and phys5. So far we haven't covered enough of Phys4 to make a judgement of the relative difficulty of each section.
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Protoxylic)
    I'm currently studying A2 physics, I was just wondering what the previous year thought was the hardest section in phys4 and phys5. So far we haven't covered enough of Phys4 to make a judgement of the relative difficulty of each section.
    Look back through the study help questions on TSR and a few topics come up time and again where people consistently struggle:

Fields
    Electric Potential
    Electromagnetism, Flux and Flux Linkage, Faradays and Lenz's laws
    Capacitors and time constants
    Harmonic oscillations, Forced vibrations
    Oscilloscopes
    Mass/Energy equivalence conversions
    Hertsprung-Russell diagrams
    Absolute and Apparent magnitudes

Out of these, it appears Electricity and Magnetism cause the greatest stress among students.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by uberteknik)
    Look back through the study help questions on TSR and a few topics come up time and again where people consistently struggle:

Fields
    Electric Potential
    Electromagnetism, Flux and Flux Linkage, Faradays and Lenz's laws
    Capacitors and time constants
    Harmonic oscillations, Forced vibrations
    Oscilloscopes
    Mass/Energy equivalence conversions
    Hertsprung-Russell diagrams
    Absolute and Apparent magnitudes

Out of these, it appears Electricity and Magnetism cause the greatest stress among students.
    We've covered Electric Fields, Capacitance, Conservation of momentum and circular motion thus far. To me the hardest of those is Electric fields, but its doable, not too hard.

ReputationRep:
    Which option topic are you doing for phys5?