Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have a belly.How do I make it go away?Cant afford gym.Suggest some home exercises.I'm an amateur at working out.Currently I'm doing 50 pushups(sets of 20,15)100 sit ups and 50 squat per day.Basically,I keep going until I wear out.I'v been doing this for a few months now.Result is my arms have gotten bigger,but no change in my tummy.any advice?

ReputationRep:
    Try doing cardio rather than muslce building, jog or swim regularly and it'll go away

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App

ReputationRep:
    lose fat

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by All-rounder)
    Try doing cardio rather than muslce building, jog or swim regularly and it'll go away

I cant swim.When's the best time to go jogging and for how long should I jog per day?I'm asian btw.Its hot all the time here.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tehforum)
    lose fat
    how?I'm so confused about this.<y friends tell me I should gain wait,but to lose my tummy I should be eating less.I weigh 170 pounds.any advice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by economist2)
    I cant swim.When's the best time to go jogging and for how long should I jog per day?I'm asian btw.Its hot all the time here.
    Then learn to swim, the beauty of jogging is that it can be done any time anywhere, if its always hot then plan a route with your home as the halfway loop point to get a drink every so often. 20-30 minutes every 2 days should do well for a start then progress to daily after a while.

ReputationRep:
    run early on in the morning. Less cars, less people and far more peaceful, not to mention colder.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tearteto)
    run early on in the morning. Less cars, less people and far more peaceful, not to mention colder.
    Agreed, run in the morning. Fewer cars, fewer people and also you'll be on an empty stomach, so you'll burn fat rather than glucose in your bloodstream.