Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

September 2014 Year 10's: Year 11 GCSE student, ask away! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I've just sat 17 GCSE exams and would be happy to answer any questions you have and offer any advice to people starting their GCSE's. I have friends who took all different subjects so don't be put off if I haven't study your subject and don't think I won't be able to help/advise/answer your question(s)!

I studied History, German, Business Studies, Textiles Technology, English Language, English Literature, Religious Studies, Mathematics and Core & Additional Science.

I will try and be as helpful as possible

ReputationRep:
    What time is a good time to start revising? And how much time did you spend revising a day on study leave/weekends etc

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    How did you find English Language? I'm taking it next year.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tryrevise)
    What time is a good time to start revising? And how much time did you spend revising a day on study leave/weekends etc

Posted from TSR Mobile
    I didn't break up from school until my last few papers so I didn't really have study-leave. This is very much something that is specific to each individual. Sometimes, doing it in the week of the exam works best for people because they have so much going on, they don't take enough in and it becomes a waste of time to get into a routine etc.etc.