Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

how to have a constructive summer... Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in a lifeless area, finished A-levels, waiting for results, waiting for uni. everything seems slow and there is no reason to wake up in the morning. what are you guys doing. I looked for internships but it seems companies only take people who are in uni. I have had a few part time jobs but I'm not very good at being an employee, have tried but can't seem to do it. however, I do not want to sit around all summer.

I'm a good worker but only with office work. I have a great work ethic, and would work anywhere, mcdonalds, as a bin man, I find it terrible when people put these things down. but I never seem to have the ability to carry on. it feels like the people are happy to be there forever, but office work is all good. any job where there are goals that you achieve and then set new ones rather than a never ending pattern at most jobs. Because of all this I thought it would be best if i start a business venture that I could take through to uni. I have been sitting for a week, bored out of my skull, so have made a business plan, but nothing I can get to work on in summer. any ideas? My parents say I should do something, most people say I should enjoy summer before uni starts, but I would rather build something successful.

so are you guys having a constructive summer? what are you doing?
    any ideas for what I could do? racking my brain but can't think of any answers.

ReputationRep:
    anyone?

ReputationRep:
    I'm still managing to wake up at eight in the morning but I'm definitely not being productive any more I decided to learn HTML/CSS at the start of the holiday, I made a few pages of a website but that's hit a brick wall since. Why can't you start your business over summer, if you have a plan already? What will change by term time, other than the fact that you'll have no free time?

ReputationRep: