Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Tuition loan and Maintenance grant Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I'm an International European student who has applied for an undergraduate degree I didn't live in UK for the last three years but my country is in EEA ( Bulgaria ). I have questions about my possibilities of receiving student loans/grants and questions about some details.

First of all, I have not yet applied for the student tuition fee loan but I will do it in a short time. I have read that the universities receive the transactions in three instalments, so if I apply now, how I could be sure that the loan will not late and thus to my disconnection from the course ?

I have some questions considering the maintenance grant. As a European student, I know that I'm not eligible for the maintenance grant because of the three years condition. But I have read that there is a maintenance grant for a migrant worker. If I start to work in the early August and continue that during my studies, would I be eligible for the maintenance grant ?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Hello

To find out if you can apply as a migrant worker, please call us on 0141 243 3570.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hello Sir

I don't have sufficient funds in my mobile phone due to the plenty number of calls to UCAS and as result my phone is now blocked. Please Mark Lee, help me here.

I've never worked in my country but I will definetly do it throughout all the years of my education abroad and I'm planning to find a job in August and start working just before my education courses launch in September.

ReputationRep:
    Hi Acework,

If you plan to work before your course start date and throughout your course then you can apply as a migrant worker. You would be required to provide evidence of your continued employment by providing your contract of employment or payslips.