Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

My maths revision skills recently haven't been accurate and I have been getting E's and F's. I would like too know how to study for maths exams. I'm not good at maths exams.

ReputationRep:
    Exam solutons. ii

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _aishahxo_)
    Hi,

My maths revision skills recently haven't been accurate and I have been getting E's and F's. I would like too know how to study for maths exams. I'm not good at maths exams.
    You could try CrashMaths:

Youtube link: https://www.youtube.com/user/CrashMaths
    Website link: http://crashmaths.wix.com/home

ReputationRep:
    Is it gcse or as level? You may want to buy a revision book for the exam board the exam will be under. And when youve fully revised do past papers

ReputationRep:
    GCSE and I brought 3 and it still does not work.

ReputationRep:
    If you have problems with math, first and foremost you have to find out when you stopped understanding it!

Take your old textbooks and try solving problems from when you were 10, 11, 12... And if come across a problem you can't solve, study the topic. In my experience, people usually don't understand high school level math just because they didn't get one tiny teeny concept when they were younger.

If you'd like, PM me, I can try to help you with it

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by _aishahxo_)
    GCSE and I brought 3 and it still does not work.
    You need to start at the beginning

If you are getting E grades then there is some really basic maths that you have not understood/forgotten

I would suggest getting some KS2 and then KS3 workbooks - perhaps use BBC bitesize to help with improved understanding

When you feel that you can confidently get a 4/5 at KS2 and a 5/6 at KS3 then look at a Foundation GCSE paper to see how you feel about that