Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I think i am going to get kicked out of collage any advice Watch

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying on a level 3 betec course at collage in the uk , i knew i had missed some work but i did not think it would be a lot, at the start of this week i was email the list of the 7 peaces of work i have to complete before the end of team i have been working through this work all week,but collage ended yesterday and i still have work to had in. will i get kicked out for this?, any advice?, thanks for your help in advance.

ReputationRep:
    Try emailing the pieces of work to them with a sincere apology and an explanation of why they were so late... that's what I would do. I am sure you won't get kicked out because they get funding for every child they get through the system

ReputationRep:
    I don't know honestly, on my course you had to pass all work first year to get onto the second year and since you haven't handed it in it will be classed as a referral meaning no second year, not sure it that's my college or just Btec rules.

ReputationRep:
    *College.

ReputationRep:
    Sounds like you failed. Why would you let yourself fall so far behind?

ReputationRep:
    I have few friends that did btec

If you fail they try to inform you and get you to give the work. If you don't have at least a P (I think it's called) they kick you out

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Trustno1)
    I have few friends that did btec

If you fail they try to inform you and get you to give the work. If you don't have at least a P (I think it's called) they kick you out

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Unless you have finished all work to criteria, colleges generally kick you out. A lot of colleges have higher requirements for students where they are expected to earn merits and sometimes distinctions to be let on to the second year. It's best to ask your tutor.