Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a portuguese student and I'm thinking about applying to medicine in UK. I've read about the BMAT/UKCAT tests and I've found them really hard since they're based on the british curriculum and have so many questions for such a short amount of time.!! Any adivice about them would be great
    Besides, what are the best uni? I liked clare college and kings (cambridge) but I don't know what they would think about my profile.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by vanillasky123)
    I'm a portuguese student and I'm thinking about applying to medicine in UK. I've read about the BMAT/UKCAT tests and I've found them really hard since they're based on the british curriculum and have so many questions for such a short amount of time.!! Any adivice about them would be great
    Besides, what are the best uni? I liked clare college and kings (cambridge) but I don't know what they would think about my profile.
    Hi

Take a look at some of the general FAQs that might answer most of your questions about medicine in the UK (including the UKCAT/BMAT): http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki...Guide_and_FAQs

For questions about the UKCAT ask them here, so the right people can answer: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show....php?t=2659689

And the BMAT: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show....php?t=2629211

As for the best uni, there isn't one - it all depends on your personal preferences (what city? what kind of course?) etc. which is described in more detail here: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki...school_is_best