Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Major help required about clearing and choosing the wrong uni course? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys! I'm hoping to go to uni in September . I am a student from northern ireland' The a levels I have done are : home economics , ict and religion. I need major help on a number of issues regarding the whole application process and desperately need some useful tips and tricks so if you could help me out that would be fab!

I have applied for computing and information technology in queens university belfast which I hold a conditional firm offer . My insurance offer is information and communications in manchester metropolitan university which is my conditional insurance. Queens uni are looking BBB and manchester are looking BCC . I recently went over to manchester from Northern Ireland and I loved the city however I felt that the uni course wasn't the one for me . From this I have now decided that I do not particularly want to partake in a computing related degree.

My mind has totally changed now from carrying out voluntary work and making me realise that the degree I really would like to do is teaching . I am aware that teaching is an interview that is required in order to hold a place at that university.

I want to know what my options are on teaching(primary)?
    Is there a degree such as early years which would then allow me to do a pgce?
    Do I have to take a gap year ?
    What grades are normally required?
    Which university's would you recommend for primary school teaching?

Thank you so much any help is greatly appreciated as I am very confused at the moment as to what action I should take

Thanks

Jayne xx

ReputationRep: