Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I’m planning to work in the UK for the next 1-2 years to gain some international experience and to improve my English. The problem is that I don’t know if it’s possible to apply for jobs from abroad (EU member state) without an UK address, phone number, NI number, etc. Of course if I had an offer I would move right away but I don’t want to go until I have a job there.

What do you think: do I have a chance this way? Or should I move to the UK and then look for a job? I have a masters degree in finance & accounting, 2 years experience at a Big Four and I’m (hopefully) finishing ACCA in December.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lenolay)
    Hi all,

I’m planning to work in the UK for the next 1-2 years to gain some international experience and to improve my English. The problem is that I don’t know if it’s possible to apply for jobs from abroad (EU member state) without an UK address, phone number, NI number, etc. Of course if I had an offer I would move right away but I don’t want to go until I have a job there.

What do you think: do I have a chance this way? Or should I move to the UK and then look for a job? I have a masters degree in finance & accounting, 2 years experience at a Big Four and I’m (hopefully) finishing ACCA in December.
    I suggest you moving to the UK and starting to look for a job while you're there. If you stay in your country it won't be possible to go to interviews, that are very important for any type of job. Before you leave you can contact or search for information about the firms you want to work for

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lenolay)
    Hi all,

I think for experienced hire roles it's going to be difficult. Most employers are going to be wary about how long it's going to take you to move to the UK once an offer is made. Interviews will also be a pain.

ReputationRep: