Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Now I know this is a long shot but Im a mature student (22) I have A levels;

Maths (A*)
    Economics (B)
    English (B)

Im taking further maths next year and if I get an A* I can go kings or UCL (spoken to them)...

BUT...
    Say I take STEP 2,3 and get a 1 in both.. Will that be enough to get an interview say I apply the following year with them grades?

Bare in mind my GCSEs are average (A's B's and C's)...
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tiri)

Maths (A*)
    Economics (B)
    English (B)

Im taking further maths next year and if I get an A* I can go kings or UCL (spoken to them)...

BUT...
    Say I take STEP 2,3 and get a 1 in both.. Will that be enough to get an interview say I apply the following year with them grades?

I'm definitely not an expert so take this with a pinch of salt but if you apply to Cambridge with A*s in Maths and Further Maths as well as 1,1 in STEP 2 and 3, I'd say you've got a very good chance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tiri)

Maths (A*)
    Economics (B)
    English (B)

BUT...

Technically the offer is A*A*(m+fm)A, but if you do indeed get 1,1 then it's more than likely they'll accept you. They're extremely difficult papers though.
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Moved to University of Cambridge forum

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tiri)

Maths (A*)
    Economics (B)
    English (B)

BUT...

A*A* in M + FM and 1, 1 in STEP II + III is pretty much a guaranteed interview. You will also be in with a strong chance of getting an offer on the strength of those results alone.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ClickItBack)
    A*A* in M + FM and 1, 1 in STEP II + III is pretty much a guaranteed interview. You will also be in with a strong chance of getting an offer on the strength of those results alone.