Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi I am a student at the University of Liverpool and have recently been offered a year in industry at Nottingham science park. I am just wondering whether there is any house shares or anything?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jess_asmith)
    Hi I am a student at the University of Liverpool and have recently been offered a year in industry at Nottingham science park. I am just wondering whether there is any house shares or anything?
    University Park campus is literally across the road from Nottingham Science Park. There is accommodation (houses and halls) on University Park which may be let: http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/accommod...mmodation.aspx

For cheaper options, check our houses in Dunkirk, Lenton, and the north side of Beeston. You can find individual rooms to rent in shared houses on all the usual websites. The city centre is also a good shout if you have a bike, car, or don't mind getting the bus.

The only site mods have ever allowed me to post is the one the University and SU both officially promote through their affiliation, Unipol, who do have noticeboards for people looking for rooms in shared houses: http://www.unipol.org.uk/notice-board?forumid=19.

As you're a current student, you are exempt from Council Tax. It's probably cheaper to share with students given this, as if you share with other non-students I can imagine they'll ask you to pay your share, even after any tax discounts.

ReputationRep:
    Most houses would be gone by now, at least the good ones. You can always stay in off-campus halls if you prefer that, such as Opal, St Peters Court, Manor Villages, Raleigh Park, Broadgate Park, Albion House...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by muffingg)