Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Doing Double Degree in Undergraduate level!! Seriously, Is it Master equivalent? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I've been thinking of undertaking Bachelor in Finance(Major) and Psychology(minor) again? I think it's a good step for students like me whom is a graduate in Business Management. I graduated like 1 years ago. And I searching for people who have taken the same step that I'm going to take. Hope to get positive response!!! Cheers.

ReputationRep:
    Can I ask why are you thinking about doing this? It really isn't a wise decision to spend another 3 years and tens of thousands of pounds on a degree you already have (a Bachelor's). Unless you've decided you want to go into something totally different that requires a vocational bachelor's as a prerequisite (and given you did business and want to do finance this is clearly not true), doing another bachelor's will be a complete waste of time and money. Employers will laugh at your CV when they look at it, or at least be extremely confused. If you want to learn more about finance, do a master's in finance.

(And no, a second bachelor's degree is not a "Master equivalent"). Also, don't call this a double degree. It's a second degree. A double degree suggests you double-majored in your first bachelor's

ReputationRep:
    No it doesn't 'equal a Masters degree' anymore than 5 A Levels equals a degree.

ReputationRep:
    No. Honours degrees are level 6 qualifications, while Masters degrees are level 7 and PhDs are level 8. They aren't equivalent as they fall within a certain level on the qualification framework.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nationa...ions_Framework
    http://ofqual.gov.uk/help-and-advice...ualifications/

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ParetoOptimum)