Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Anyone interested in this area? I've just completed my stage 1 for the BPS accreditation.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RSenior)
    Anyone interested in this area? I've just completed my stage 1 for the BPS accreditation.
    I'm studying Exercise and Sport Science but I have done a couple of courses in sport psychology. As an athlete myself, it's pretty interesting but the fact that there isn't a definitive answer in any area of psychology annoys the hell out of me! It's just theory after theory after theory!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bobsta10)
    I'm studying Exercise and Sport Science but I have done a couple of courses in sport psychology. As an athlete myself, it's pretty interesting but the fact that there isn't a definitive answer in any area of psychology annoys the hell out of me! It's just theory after theory after theory!

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Oh my god! I know what you mean for 4 years I have been concluding "someone thinks this whilst someone else thinks this. But more research needs to be done because we don't really know anything"

But the good thing is that you can never be wrong...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RSenior)
    Oh my god! I know what you mean for 4 years I have been concluding "someone thinks this whilst someone else thinks this. But more research needs to be done because we don't really know anything"

But the good thing is that you can never be wrong...
    Even worse is that most theories take a previous one and add a tiny little detail which then is created as a whole new theory.

True, but I would much prefer there to be one definitive theory for motivation than the unholy amount there actually is.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: