Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I'd like to study French or German alongside law at uni, but am unsure of some details. If I studied law with French or German law, would that cause employers to see my English LLB hons degree as worse than somebody who just took law without the added element of French or German law?
    Also, would it be more useful to take law with French, or law with French law?!

Sorry this is such a long post-I've got loads of questions!

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I often thought about this (I study a Law and German LLB) and quite frankly I think it's a much better option than the straight LLB! So many people study straight law and it's a good way to differentiate yourself from the crowd. You get the year abroad in the third year, in which (well in my case anyway) you get to study whatever modules of law in your chosen country that you want (and also do two dissertations). Sometimes you may be doing 20 credit instead of 30 credit modules, but doing law alongside a language shows a great variety of skills.. It's hard work but worth it! You do have to be prepared to do more (they try to split the work so you do an equivalent amount to the normal LLB over your two subject, but this often is the uneven), so personally, I would definitely recommend the law and language programme!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fursey)